Bead Buddie Keychains

This is a guest post by my little sister. She loves making these.

Hi! My name is Morgen. Why I love making these is because the animals are so cute and they are fun to hook on your backpack.

To make them you need:
Cording
Craft Beads
Keychain
Pattern
Here is the web site where I have gotten my patterns.

20120807-222419.jpg

It takes a lot of cord because you thread the beads on one side of the cord and then thread the second side back through. It helps to lay your beads out in the pattern before you start. The pattern will show you a really good picture of how to start. My mom superglued the end of my cord once I ended with a knot. I am entering this parrot in the 4-H contest at the fair. I am going to make a monkey next.

20120807-223323.jpg

Show some love and comment

