DIY Earring Tree

20130902-150715.jpg

Sorry about the lack of posting. My life has been so busy with the end of summer, the county fair (where I sold my sheep. I counted and I made a total of 11 trips to the fair with feeding Wooley, volunteering, the rodeo, it was crazy!) and school starting as a new seventh grader, SBO stuff, it’s just been one thing after another! Anyways here and there (including late at night) I have been able to fit in some craft time. I have had such a hard time organizing my earrings and finding the best (and cutest) possibly way to store my earrings. I have tried tons of different methods and this has so far been the best solution!
I started with this templet I found here. I wanted mine bigger than half a piece of paper, so I cropped it in half and made it the size of a 8.5x 11 piece of paper and printed them out.

20130902-150030.jpg
Then, I cut them out of cardboard and punched the holes. I put way more then on the template, because I have tons of earrings, but do as many as you like. Slide them together. I did put some hot glue on them so they would stay together better. Then paint it! Once it’s dry stick your earrings on it and there you have it!

Show some love and comment

