Zebra Pumpkin!

20121024-164002.jpg

Zebra+Pumpkins= Awesomeness!!!
My family grew all sorts of crazy pumpkins this year and among them were white ones. I had this wonderful idea to make a zebra one, which is totally awesomeness, so, using Scotch Tape, I made stripes all over the pumpkin similar to the strips on a zebra then painted it with black acrylic paint. I started my stripes going up and down but they gradually went slanted as I worked my way around. Sometimes I overlapped the tape to break things up and to make thicker stripes.
You could spray paint it with clear sealer to make it last longer and not flake off. I didn’t and its held up pretty well on our covered porch out of the rain. Tie raffia around the top for decoration.
Enjoy!

20121024-221159.jpg

One comment

  1. I LOVE the zebra pumpkin. I wish I had one on my front porch too! You are so creative.

    Like

Show some love and comment

