State Fair….Here I Come

I have always loved to go to the fair and walk through the 4-H building. There are tables and displays full of arts and crafts, all made by kids. This was my first year entering my own projects. I had eight items and two of my items are moving on to the Utah State Fair. My duct tape flowers were one and received a "Best of Show" ribbon as well.

20120820-213131.jpg
My other item was a glass bead bracelet with matching earrings. I get a pass to get into the State Fair for free because my projects will be there. I also received money for every item I entered. You get money for anything that takes first or second place.

20120820-213421.jpg
Here is a link to the Utah State Fair
If you go make sure to go through the 4-H building and look for my items. I always get lots of ideas. I take a camera so I can get pictures of everything that I want to try to make. Here are some of my favorite projects from the county fair:

20120819-133044.jpg

20120819-134202.jpg

Show some love and comment

