Good Summer Reads

20120819-165701.jpg

I love to read and I love summer because I have more time to read. My cousin Matthew, who is my age, is a big reader. He was reading this book the other day when I stopped by:

20120819-165615.jpg

It is called “The Name of This Book Is” by Pseudonymous Bosch. It is a mystery book
filled with word games, anagrams, and a mysterious narrator. It has high ratings and seems different from what I have been reading.

My cousin is also into the Richard Paul Evans series called Micheal Vey. The second book just came out and he was able to get an autographed copy at Costco. I read the “Walk” series last summer and got to meet Evans at Barnes and Noble. I love to meet authors. I will have to start posting some of my “meet the author” moments.
Back to Micheal Vey…he is a 14 yr old boy with electric power. Here is an exert from the Micheal Vey web site
Michael was born with special electrical powers—and he’s not the only one. His friend Taylor has them too, and so do other kids around the world. With Michael’s friend Ostin, a tecno-genius, they form the Electroclan, an alliance meant to protect them from a powerful group, the growing Order of Elgen, who are out to destroy them. The leader of the Elgen, Dr. Hatch, has kidnapped Michael’s mother, and time is running out.
After narrowly escaping an Elgen trap, Ostin’s discovery of bizarre “rat fires” in South America leads the gang to the jungles of Peru, where the Electroclan meets new, powerful foes and faces their greatest challenge yet as Michael learns the extent of the Elgen’s rise in power—and the truth of their plan to “restructure” the world. It says these were written for teenagers.
Sounds great!

    Summer is almost over but you might have time for one last book. Try one of these and let me know if you liked them as much as my cousin.
    What books have you been reading this summer? Post your favorite books in the comments section below.
Show some love and comment

