DIY Fringe Scarfs

20120719-103925.jpg

I totally love this scarf! The original idea on Pintrest was made from the bottom of a tee shirt,mbut I made mine out of the bottom of a maxi dress.
What I Did: I cut the bottom of the dress into a strip that was 9 1/2 inch wide and a little less then 2 yards long so I can loop it around my neck 3 times. I laid it across my cutting mat and took the rotary cutter and cut half inch strip that were 6-7 inches long so it left a few inches at the top. Once I finished that I went back and stretched each strip so they curled up. Then I sewed the two ends together and you have a fringe scarf.

Show some love and comment

